Our network

26 Cobb County schools receive Clean Air designation | News

Title (Max 100 Characters)

26 Cobb County schools receive Clean Air designation

COBB COUNTY -- The Clean Air Campaign recently designated 26 schools as Clean Air Schools in Cobb County.

Out of around 300 Georgia schools that participate in action-based learning projects aiming to reduce air pollution and educate students on air quality importance, the following schools were named as Clean Air Schools:

Addison Elementary
Bells Ferry Elementary
Big Shanty Intermediate
Brown Elementary
Bryant Primary
Campbell High
Cheatham Hill Elementary
Cobb Performance Learning Center
Dodgen Middle
East Side Elementary
Garrison Mill Elementary
HAVEN Academy - Fitzhugh Lee Campus
Hillgrove High
J.J. Daniell Middle
Kennesaw Elementary
King Springs Elementary
Mableton Elementary
McEachern High
Mount Bethel Elementary
Nickajack Elementary
Norton Park Elementary
Rocky Mount Elementary
Russell Elementary
Teasley Elementary
Timber Ridge Elementary
Tritt Elementary

As part of the campaign, more students ride the bus or carpool to school, rather than single drop-offs.


Acworth Deals